UW Spring Ball To Get Started Early

Dubs will be out early this year

SEATTLE - Washington's spring practice schedule will take on a new look in 2013 as fifth-year head coach Steve Sarkisian and the Huskies will begin practice earlier than in past years.

Spring ball gets underway on March 5 and will run for the two weeks prior to final exams and spring break. Then, after two weeks away from the practice field, the Dawgs will reconvene for three more weeks' worth of workouts, starting April 2 and culminating with the spring game on April 20.

For the full release, click on the link below.

UW Spring Ball To Get Started Earlier Than In The Past

For now, here's a list of spring practice dates, and a general time frame for the practices. We'll have more, detailed information at a later date. As always, you can count on gohuskies.com for complete coverage of the spring season.

Tuesday, March 5, evening
Thursday, March 7, evening
Saturday, March 9, midday

Tuesday, March 12, evening
Thursday, March 14, evenings
Saturday, March 16, midday

Tuesday, April 2, morning
Thursday, April 4, morning
Saturday, April 6, midday

Tuesday, April 9, morning
Thursday, April 1, morning
Saturday, April 13, midday

Tuesday, April 16, morning
Thursday, April 18, morning
Saturday, April 20, Spring Game, 4:00 p.m., Memorial Stadium

BruinReportOnline.com Recommended Stories


  • NOV. 21 -- With many official visitors this weekend, and the USC game Saturday, there is plenty abuzz in fotball recruiting, including the possibility of some verbal commitments...

  • Dr. Roto highlights each and every game upcoming for Week 12 and a Fantasy matchup to monitor within. Cleveland Browns WR Josh Gordon (pictured above) makes his return against the less-than-stellar…

  • In celebration of UCLA's big win over Washington, and the upcoming rivalry game against USC, now's the time to sign up for Bruin Report Online. In fact, for a limited period if you purchase a…

  • NOV. 20 -- Pac-12 teams play in tournaments around the country this week, and it should give us a big hint as to how good the conference is -- and what kind of conference competition UCLA will have…

  • Norman has seen a lot of special days, but few will compare to what Samaje Perine did Saturday in rushing for 427 yards and five touchdowns.